One Lovely Blog Award

I have been honored with One Lovely Blog Award by dear Venom at Venom’s Blog.  Thank you so much! It’s very exciting to know my photos connected with others.

The rules of this award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated me … Of course, thank you again Venom.

2. Share 7 things about myself that you still may not know.

  • I love colors. Not just one specific color, but all different shades and tones.
  • I’m a big Monty Python fan. I have all their TV shows and movies on DVD.
  • My favorite comedy movies, besides Monty Python, are Blazing Saddles and Airplane!
  • My favorite non-comedy movie is Mindwalk, a 1990 feature film directed by Bernt Amadeus Capra, starring Liv Ullmann, Sam Waterston, and John Heard.
  • I love drawing, pen and ink to be specific. I did children’s book illustrations years ago (before I moved from China to US).
  • I love music, but mostly not mainstream. My favorite artists include Delerium, The Glitch Mob, and Half Dub Theory.
  • I translated a book, The Songs of Yoga, which is published in mainland China and Taiwan this year. It’s a poetry book, written by Mr. Wen Zhao. It’s published in both Chinese and English.

3. Nominate 15 bloggers that I admire.

Here are my nominees, in no particular order:

4. Notify the nominees. – Will do.

5. Put the logo of the award on my blog site. – Done

